The Magic of the “I AM”

Reflections on Saint Germain’s “I AM” Discourses classic

A.B. - Mindful Words To Inspire
5 min readApr 24, 2021
Photo by Gian D. on Unsplash

Spiritual seekers probably have a list of books they cherish for life. Some of these books have been responsible for huge “a-ha” moments with their magical words, which fill us with inspiring discoveries that touch our souls.

I’ve read many books on meditation, New Age, and energy healing methods. I particularly loved books that explored the concept of letting go the most, as they seemed to remind me of my daily struggles with surrendering to life. I have my favorite books tabbed, highlighted, and kept in special places. It’s always good to return to them and meditate on the notes you once selected.

But there is always THE book. The one book that touches your soul and awakens you for something a lot more powerful within you. The “I AM” Discourses, Vol. 3 was supposedly channeled by Saint Germain through Guy Ballard in the 1930s — a time when Americans struggled to remain sane in face of poverty, despair, and sickness. And that was the book that changed my life.

Whether people believe in the unknown and the channeling of a good spirit like Saint Germain or not, it is not the question here. The content of this book, if read, re-read, will blow your mind in many ways. It is life-changing for the truth seekers, for those who do not…

--

--

A.B. - Mindful Words To Inspire

English Teacher, Meditation Enthusiast, Writer, Lover of Inspiring Stories and Flashfiction. Visit her blog at https://mindfulwordstoinspire.wordpress.com/